47 U.S. Senators in violation of The Logan Act

On March 9th, 2015, forty-seven Senators committed a treasonous offense when they decided to violate the Logan Act, a 1799 which forbids unauthorized citizens from negotiating with foreign governments. Violation of the Logan Act is a felony, punishable under federal law with imprisonment of up to three years.

At a time when the United States government is attempting to reach a potential nuclear agreement with the Iranian government, 47 Senators saw fit to instead issue a condescending letter to the Iranian government stating that any agreement brokered by our President would not be upheld once the president leaves office.

This is a clear violation of federal law. In attempting to undermine our own nation, these 47 senators have committed treason.

. . . Because the republicans must be held accountable to upholding the rules of the Constitution . . .

Published Date: Mar 09, 2015

No more "47 U.S. Senators in violation of The Logan Act" content.
Nothing relevant found in other sections.
There are no attachments to 47 U.S. Senators in violation of The Logan Act